Raimund Snyders


Raimund is a Partner who brings to bear his experience as one of the most seasoned insurance leaders on the African continent, to the benefit of the LeapFrog team and our partner companies.

He joined LeapFrog from Old Mutual Group where as CEO of Mutual & Federal, the 185 year old insurer, he led a turnaround of the company as part of the Old Mutual Group’s strategy to establish itself as a leading financial services group across the African continent. Under his leadership, Mutual & Federal was rebranded to become Old Mutual Insure.

Prior to this Raimund served in executive leadership positions in the Old Mutual Group, leading large multi-disciplinary teams in areas of business such as distribution, bancassurance, investments and wealth management. Key positions included: COO and Head of Distribution for Old Mutual’s African operations; Executive General Manager, Old Mutual Life Assurance Co (South Africa); CEO, Old Mutual Life Assurance Co (Namibia); Managing Director, Old Mutual Investment Services.

His experience in the insurance industry in Africa is both vast and deep. Over his career, Raimund has led organic and inorganic expansion, sales, marketing, product development, distribution, bancassurance, investment and wealth management – with responsibilities across retail, institutional and enterprise functions cultivated during a 27+ year career with Old Mutual.

Raimund holds a Bachelor of Commerce, Bachelor of Laws from Stellenbosch University, as well as Executive Leadership qualifications from the Graduate School of Business, University of Cape Town, and Harvard Business School.

  • One of the most seasoned insurance leaders on the African continent with 27+ years experience leading organic and inorganic expansion, sales, marketing, product development, distribution, investment and wealth management
  • Previously CEO of Mutual & Federal, part of Old Mutual Group the 185 year old insurer
  • Holds a BCom, LL.B from Stellenbosch University and Executive Leadership qualifications from the Graduate School of Business, University of Cape Town, and Harvard Business School
Adenike Kuti
Adenike Kuti Associate Director
Alex Nisichenko
Alex Nisichenko Associate Director
Alexis Crusey
Alexis Crusey Investor Relations Officer
Andrew Kuper
Andrew Kuper Founder and CEO
Andrew Rothery
Andrew Rothery Investment Committee Member - External
Annabelle Jurd
Annabelle Jurd People Associate
Annapoorna Jayaseelan
Annapoorna Jayaseelan Lead Transaction Lawyer
Caitlin Page
Caitlin Page Investment Officer
Calum MacEwan
Calum MacEwan Investment Associate
Caroline Anderson
Caroline Anderson Executive Assistant
Chloe Hickey-Jones
Chloe Hickey-Jones Office Manager
Cindy Bean
Cindy Bean Office Administrator
Clare Furlonger
Clare Furlonger Digital and Communications Coordinator
Clare Murray
Clare Murray Associate Director, Strategy
Deb Huff
Deb Huff Executive Assistant to the CEO
Demola Adegbite
Demola Adegbite Associate Director
Duc Tran
Duc Tran Investment Associate
Elizabeth Wallis
Elizabeth Wallis Head of the LeapFrog Talent Accelerator
Felix Olale
Felix Olale Partner
Fernanda Lima
Fernanda Lima Director of Investments
Gary Herbert
Gary Herbert Partner
Georg Brandner
Georg Brandner Digital Manager
Grant Karolus
Grant Karolus Finance Director
Haslinda Hamid
Haslinda Hamid Office Administrator
Ingo Weber
Ingo Weber Investment Committee Member - External
Irshaad Issufo
Irshaad Issufo Financial Accountant
Jasvir Pandher
Jasvir Pandher Investment Officer
Jim Roth
Jim Roth Co-Founder and Partner
Johan Vivier
Johan Vivier Financial Manager
Karima Ola
Karima Ola Partner
Kenneth Choi
Kenneth Choi Investment Officer
Laura Kemp-Pedersen
Laura Kemp-Pedersen Head of Global Brand and Marketing
Liana Gorman
Liana Gorman Head of People
Lienda Kavindele
Lienda Kavindele Donor and Knowledge Management Officer
Linh Van
Linh Van Analyst
Mahesh Joshi
Mahesh Joshi Associate Director
Mark Pleaner
Mark Pleaner Compliance Manager
Matthew Lines
Matthew Lines Investment Officer
Matthew Myers
Matthew Myers Director
Michael Jelinske
Michael Jelinske Investment Officer
Michael Joyce
Michael Joyce Director of Investments
Michael Walli
Michael Walli Investment Officer
Nazia Cassamali
Nazia Cassamali Legal Officer
Nick Moon
Nick Moon Partner
Nicole Ng
Nicole Ng Investment Officer
Norman Kelly
Norman Kelly Director of Investments
Olivia Van Der Kroon
Olivia Van Der Kroon Office Manager
Oyin Anubi
Oyin Anubi Associate Director, Investor Relations and Knowledge Management
Patrick Duff
Patrick Duff Director of Investments
Phyl Georgiou
Phyl Georgiou Head of Strategy
Pranav Kumar
Pranav Kumar Associate Director
Pritesh Modi
Pritesh Modi Director and Chief Actuary (Asia)
Raghu Kolli
Raghu Kolli Head of Consumer Insights and Innovation
Roshni Bandesha
Roshni Bandesha Impact Officer
Sahib Maker
Sahib Maker Investment Associate
Sally Krmadjian
Sally Krmadjian Office Manager
Sam Duncan
Sam Duncan Head of Impact
Seth Meisel
Seth Meisel Investment Committee Member - External
Siti Masturah
Siti Masturah Office Manager
Tapiwa Muranda
Tapiwa Muranda Investment Officer
Thomas Verghese
Thomas Verghese Associate Director
Tish Smit
Tish Smit Bookkeeper and Office Manager
Tom Brunner
Tom Brunner Partner
Vaughan Lindsay
Vaughan Lindsay Director, LeapFrog Labs
Yanish Bondahjagalu
Yanish Bondahjagalu Chief Operating Officer (Mauritius)