Sam Duncan

Head of Impact

Sam leads Profit with Purpose measurement at LeapFrog, and the firm’s thought leadership on integrated performance. She oversees FIIRM, LeapFrog’s proprietary Profit with Purpose measurement framework built for financial services and health, emerging consumer insight, and convenes LeapFrog’s global portfolio performance review, driving both integrated Profit and Purpose performance.

Sam has 10 years of Profit with Purpose experience in emerging and developed markets. Sam joined LeapFrog as an early member of the Southeast Asia deal team, building on her strong transaction background from Goldman Sachs (Investment Banking M&A, Healthcare), as well as roles at EMP (Central American Mezzanine Infrastructure Fund, now under LAP), the Grassroots Business Fund (India) and TechnoServe (Honduras). Sam has also held operating roles, first as a Performance Improvement Consultant at PricewaterhouseCoopers, and subsequently as Head of Economic Development (Microcredit) at SKIP (Peru), where she ran a microfinance program for 100 small scale borrowers, and built new initiatives to open up business opportunities, housing and healthcare to SKIP’s microcredit borrowers.

Sam holds a BCom from the University of Queensland (Valedictorian) and an MA in International Relations from Johns Hopkins SAIS (Valedictorian), and speaks Spanish.

  • Thought leadership on integrated performance. Oversees FIIRM, LeapFrog’s Profit with Purpose measurement framework
  • Ten years experience in emerging and developed markets: Goldman Sachs, EMP, Grassroots Business Fund (India), TechnoServe (Honduras)
  • BCom from University of Queensland (Valedictorian), MA in International Relations from Johns Hopkins SAIS (Valedictorian)
Adenike Kuti
Adenike Kuti Associate Director
Alex Nisichenko
Alex Nisichenko Associate Director
Alexis Crusey
Alexis Crusey Senior Manager, Investor Relations
Andrew Kuper
Andrew Kuper Founder and CEO
Andrew Rothery
Andrew Rothery Investment Committee Member - External
Annapoorna Jayaseelan
Annapoorna Jayaseelan Lead Transaction Lawyer
Caitlin Page
Caitlin Page Investment Officer
Caroline Anderson
Caroline Anderson Executive Assistant
Chanel Mandusic
Chanel Mandusic Talent Accelerator Operations Manager
Cindy Bean
Cindy Bean Office Administrator
Clare Furlonger
Clare Furlonger Marketing and Communications Manager
Clare Murray
Clare Murray Associate Director, Strategy
Deb Huff
Deb Huff Executive Assistant to the CEO
Demola Adegbite
Demola Adegbite Associate Director
Duc Tran
Duc Tran Investment Associate
Elizabeth Wallis
Elizabeth Wallis Head of the LeapFrog Talent Accelerator
Felix Olale
Felix Olale Partner
Fernanda Lima
Fernanda Lima Director of Investments
Frances Holliday
Frances Holliday General Counsel
Gary Herbert
Gary Herbert Partner
Georg Brandner
Georg Brandner Digital Manager
Grant Karolus
Grant Karolus Finance Director
Haslinda Hamid
Haslinda Hamid Office Administrator
Ingo Weber
Ingo Weber Investment Committee Member - External
Irshaad Issufo
Irshaad Issufo Financial Accountant
Jasvir Pandher
Jasvir Pandher Investment Officer
Jim Roth
Jim Roth Co-Founder
Johan Vivier
Johan Vivier Financial Manager
Karima Ola
Karima Ola Partner
Ken Muriungi
Ken Muriungi Investment Associate
Laura Kemp-Pedersen
Laura Kemp-Pedersen Chief Marketing Officer
Liana Gorman
Liana Gorman Head of People
Mahesh Joshi
Mahesh Joshi Associate Director
Mark Pleaner
Mark Pleaner Compliance Manager
Matthew Lines
Matthew Lines Investment Officer
Michael Jelinske
Michael Jelinske Investment Officer
Michael Joyce
Michael Joyce Director of Investments
Michael Walli
Michael Walli Investment Officer
Nazia Cassamali
Nazia Cassamali Legal Officer
Nick Moon
Nick Moon Partner
Norman Kelly
Norman Kelly Director of Investments
Olivia Van Der Kroon
Olivia Van Der Kroon Office Manager
Oyin Anubi
Oyin Anubi Associate Director, Investor Relations
Patrick Duff
Patrick Duff Director of Investments
Phyl Georgiou
Phyl Georgiou Head of Strategy
Pranav Kumar
Pranav Kumar Associate Director
Raghu Kolli
Raghu Kolli Head of Customer Centricity
Roshni Bandesha
Roshni Bandesha Senior Manager
Sahib Maker
Sahib Maker Investment Associate
Sally Krmadjian
Sally Krmadjian Office Manager
Sam Duncan
Sam Duncan Head of Impact
Seth Meisel
Seth Meisel Investment Committee Member - External
Siti Masturah
Siti Masturah Office Manager
Tapiwa Muranda
Tapiwa Muranda Investment Officer
Tish Smit
Tish Smit Bookkeeper and Office Manager
Tom Brunner
Tom Brunner Partner
Vaughan Lindsay
Vaughan Lindsay Director, LeapFrog Labs
Wilfred Moatlhodi
Wilfred Moatlhodi Financial Accountant
Yanish Bondahjagalu
Yanish Bondahjagalu Chief Operating Officer (Mauritius)