Andrew Kuper

Founder and CEO

Dr Andrew Kuper is a multi-award winning entrepreneur, investor and author. He has been hailed by President Clinton for “opening up new frontiers for alternative investment” and by The Economist Group for demonstrating how “to change the way we invest as individuals, institutions and societies”.

Andrew founded LeapFrog Investments in 2007. Today, LeapFrog’s companies serve 157.4 million people across Africa, Asia and Latin America with financial tools and healthcare. Since investment portfolio companies have grown an average of 40% per annum. They support 122,518 jobs.

Backed by many of the world’s leading institutional investors, LeapFrog is now the largest dedicated equity investor in financial services and healthcare for emerging consumers.

Andrew is a Board Member of the Emerging Markets Private Equity Association (EMPEA). In 2018 he was named the recipient of the John S. Bickley Founder’s Award Gold Medal for Excellence by the International Insurance Society. For his work as a pioneer of profit with purpose business, Andrew won the Ernst & Young National Entrepreneur of the Year award. He was previously recognised as a World Economic Forum Leader and SEN Leadership Award recipient by the YPO.

Born and raised in South Africa, Andrew was educated at Witwatersrand, Cambridge and Harvard Universities. He holds a PhD from Cambridge.

Andrew is the author of two books and many articles on globalisation and governance, and co-author of publications with diverse leaders and Nobel laureates.

  • Founded LeapFrog in 2007; for the past decade, led the firm and its Investment Committees
  • Multi-award winning entrepreneur and investor; PhD from Cambridge
  • A pioneer of profit with purpose investing, and author of two books and many articles on globalisation and governance
Alexis Crusey
Alexis Crusey Senior Manager, Investor Relations
Andrew Kuper
Andrew Kuper Founder and CEO
Andrew Rothery
Andrew Rothery Investment Committee Member - External
Annelise Sauter
Annelise Sauter Investor Relations Associate
Ario Harsanto
Ario Harsanto Investment Officer
Caitlin Page
Caitlin Page Investment Officer
Chanel Mandusic
Chanel Mandusic Talent Accelerator Operations Manager
Cindy Bean
Cindy Bean Office Administrator
Clare Murray
Clare Murray Senior Manager, Strategy
Deb Huff
Deb Huff Executive Assistant to the CEO
Demola Adegbite
Demola Adegbite Associate Director
Elizabeth Wallis
Elizabeth Wallis Head of the LeapFrog Talent Accelerator
Felix Olale
Felix Olale Partner
Fernanda Lima
Fernanda Lima Director of Investments
Frances Holliday
Frances Holliday General Counsel
Gary Herbert
Gary Herbert Partner
Georg Brandner
Georg Brandner Senior Manager, Digital
Grant Karolus
Grant Karolus Finance Director
Haslinda Hamid
Haslinda Hamid Office Administrator
Ingo Weber
Ingo Weber Investment Committee Member - External
Irshaad Issufo
Irshaad Issufo Project Accountant
Jasvir Pandher
Jasvir Pandher Investment Officer
Jim Roth
Jim Roth Board member and Co-founder
Johan Vivier
Johan Vivier Senior Finance Manager, External
Julian Thio
Julian Thio Investment Associate
Karima Ola
Karima Ola Partner
Kelly Nguyen
Kelly Nguyen Profit-with-Purpose Analyst
Ken Muriungi
Ken Muriungi Investment Associate
Liana Gorman
Liana Gorman Head of People
Lienda Kavindele
Lienda Kavindele PwP Analyst
Mahesh Joshi
Mahesh Joshi Associate Director
Mark Lim
Mark Lim Investment Associate Healthcare
Mark Pleaner
Mark Pleaner Senior Manager, Compliance
Matthew Lines
Matthew Lines Investment Officer
Michael Jelinske
Michael Jelinske Investment Officer
Michael Joyce
Michael Joyce Director of Investments
Navitha Latchman
Navitha Latchman Financial Manager
Nazia Cassamali
Nazia Cassamali Junior Legal Counsel
Nick Moon
Nick Moon Partner
Norman Kelly
Norman Kelly Director of Investments
Patrick Duff
Patrick Duff Advisor
Phyl Georgiou
Phyl Georgiou Head of Strategy
Pranav Kumar
Pranav Kumar Associate Director
Raghu Kolli
Raghu Kolli Head of Customer Centricity
Rishikesh Bagri
Rishikesh Bagri Investment Associate, Financial Services
Roshni Bandesha
Roshni Bandesha Senior Manager, Impact Labs
Sahib Maker
Sahib Maker Investment Associate
Sally Krmadjian
Sally Krmadjian Office Manager
Seth Meisel
Seth Meisel Investment Committee Member - External
Siti Masturah
Siti Masturah Office Manager
Stephen Bowey
Stephen Bowey Operating Partner
Tapiwa Muranda
Tapiwa Muranda Investment Officer
Tish Smit
Tish Smit Senior Bookkeeper
Wilfred Moatlhodi
Wilfred Moatlhodi Bookkeeper
Yanish Bondahjagalu
Yanish Bondahjagalu Chief Operating Officer (Mauritius)