Norman Kelly

Director of Investments

Norman is a key member of LeapFrog’s Africa team, responsible for driving leaps of value and growth in LeapFrog’s Africa portfolio. With more than 20 years experience in actuarial science, consulting and business development, Norman is widely recognised for his work building and growing insurers across Africa.

Prior to joining LeapFrog, Norman was formerly a Director with the Actuarial and Insurance Solutions Practice at Deloitte, where he advised large insurers on entering African markets in addition to being the statutory actuary to a number of clients on the continent. Previously, Norman was the Business Development Actuary at SCOR Africa, where he helped develop the firm’s Africa life insurance strategy with a highlight being the development of an innovative, first-in-market life insurance product for low-income HIV+ clients. Earlier, Norman headed the actuarial function for Sanlam Developing Markets’ subsidiaries in Botswana, Kenya, Ghana, Zambia and Tanzania and later managed their bancassurance relationships across Africa.

Norman holds a Bachelor of Science Degree (Actuarial and Mathematical Statistics) from the University of the Witwatersrand. He qualified with the Institute of Actuaries and is a Fellow of the Actuarial Society of South Africa. Norman is a member of the Society’s Africa Interaction Committee and is involved in outreach activities to Actuarial Societies across Africa, helping increase awareness of the profession and working to advance and develop students across the continent. He is also a member of the Society’s Continuous Statistical Investigations Committee and is a former member of the HIV / AIDS Committee.

  • Key member of LeapFrog’s Africa team, driving value across the Africa portfolio
  • Formerly a Director with the Actuarial and Insurance Solutions Practice at Deloitte
  • More than 20 years experience in actuarial science, consulting and business development
Alexis Crusey
Alexis Crusey Senior Manager, Investor Relations
Andrew Kuper
Andrew Kuper Founder and CEO
Andrew Rothery
Andrew Rothery Investment Committee Member - External
Annelise Sauter
Annelise Sauter Investor Relations Associate
Ario Harsanto
Ario Harsanto Investment Officer
Caitlin Page
Caitlin Page Investment Officer
Chanel Mandusic
Chanel Mandusic Talent Accelerator Operations Manager
Cindy Bean
Cindy Bean Office Administrator
Clare Murray
Clare Murray Senior Manager, Strategy
Deb Huff
Deb Huff Executive Assistant to the CEO
Demola Adegbite
Demola Adegbite Associate Director
Elizabeth Wallis
Elizabeth Wallis Head of the LeapFrog Talent Accelerator
Felix Olale
Felix Olale Partner
Fernanda Lima
Fernanda Lima Director of Investments
Frances Holliday
Frances Holliday General Counsel
Gary Herbert
Gary Herbert Partner
Georg Brandner
Georg Brandner Senior Manager, Digital
Grant Karolus
Grant Karolus Finance Director
Haslinda Hamid
Haslinda Hamid Office Administrator
Ingo Weber
Ingo Weber Investment Committee Member - External
Irshaad Issufo
Irshaad Issufo Project Accountant
Jasvir Pandher
Jasvir Pandher Investment Officer
Jim Roth
Jim Roth Board member and Co-founder
Johan Vivier
Johan Vivier Senior Finance Manager, External
Julian Thio
Julian Thio Investment Associate
Karima Ola
Karima Ola Partner
Kelly Nguyen
Kelly Nguyen Profit-with-Purpose Analyst
Ken Muriungi
Ken Muriungi Investment Associate
Liana Gorman
Liana Gorman Head of People
Lienda Kavindele
Lienda Kavindele PwP Analyst
Mahesh Joshi
Mahesh Joshi Associate Director
Mark Lim
Mark Lim Investment Associate Healthcare
Mark Pleaner
Mark Pleaner Senior Manager, Compliance
Matthew Lines
Matthew Lines Investment Officer
Michael Jelinske
Michael Jelinske Investment Officer
Michael Joyce
Michael Joyce Director of Investments
Navitha Latchman
Navitha Latchman Financial Manager
Nazia Cassamali
Nazia Cassamali Junior Legal Counsel
Nick Moon
Nick Moon Partner
Nitin Nowjee
Nitin Nowjee Director of Investments
Norman Kelly
Norman Kelly Director of Investments
Patrick Duff
Patrick Duff Advisor
Phyl Georgiou
Phyl Georgiou Head of Strategy
Pranav Kumar
Pranav Kumar Associate Director
Raghu Kolli
Raghu Kolli Head of Customer Centricity
Rishikesh Bagri
Rishikesh Bagri Investment Associate, Financial Services
Roshni Bandesha
Roshni Bandesha Senior Manager, Impact Labs
Rowena Lee
Rowena Lee Senior Legal Counsel
Sahib Maker
Sahib Maker Investment Associate
Sally Krmadjian
Sally Krmadjian Office Manager
Seth Meisel
Seth Meisel Investment Committee Member - External
Simba Manyumwa
Simba Manyumwa Investment Associate
Siti Masturah
Siti Masturah Office Manager
Stephen Bowey
Stephen Bowey Operating Partner
Tapiwa Muranda
Tapiwa Muranda Investment Officer
Tish Smit
Tish Smit Senior Bookkeeper
Wilfred Moatlhodi
Wilfred Moatlhodi Bookkeeper
Yanish Bondahjagalu
Yanish Bondahjagalu Chief Operating Officer (Mauritius)